The Last Trump: My New Podcast

lasttrump_logo2

So I’ve finally gone and done it. I’ve finally started a podcast. May God have mercy on my soul.

Basically, Johnny McMahon of the ever-goofy, ever-fun Iron Show, where I’ve been more or less a permanent guest for the last couple of years, needed a break. Also, to be wisked away to a secure location for his safety due to the anti-Trump riots in his area getting out of control. But mainly a break. I’d been thinking about starting my own show for some time, so jumping into his time-slot for the next couple of months to get it started seemed like a cool idea.

The Last Trump Podcast is about the intersection of faith, science, and politics. So, basically an excuse for me to babble about whatever I want (whereas I’ve generally avoided politics on this blog). Or, to quote the blurb:

Is there a battle between faith and science? Should religion be kept out of politics? Not here! Join Michael Bugg (affectionately known as Rabbi Mike to the Iron Show audience) as he looks at the intersection of the spiritual, the physical, and the cultural through the eyes of a Messianic Jewish science buff, sci-fi geek, political hack.

It’s being produced by the Fringe Radio Network, a network about which I should have some really cool things to share in the coming weeks and months. Stay tuned!

Shalom

Leave a Reply

