Happy Easter and Passover Prep

Passover LambIt has been far too long since I posted in this blog, but today seemed like a good day to post my very best wishes for my Sunday brethren who are celebrating Yeshua’s resurrection today. We may quibble on the exact date as a matter of scholarly debate, but we are joined in the Spirit and I for one appreciate those who hold the line with us wacky Messianics.

Since I’ve gotten a number of requests for help from people planning their own Passover seders this year, it also seemed like a good time to pull out some old posts:

First, the recycled links:

Passover
Inspecting the Lamb
A Bittersweet Beginning
Parashah 16:Bo
Messiah in Exodus
The Last Day of Matzah

In addition, I’ve written a free Messianic Passover Haggadah in pdf form. Just print as a booklet, staple, and you’re good to go. I did find a number of minor typos after I wrote it, but nothing critical and I haven’t had the chance to rewrite it yet. If I do get the time to rewrite it before Passover this year, I’ll post an updated version.

Honestly, my suggestion is to get a few different haggadahs, from both Messianic and traditional sources, and compare and contrast. It’s fascinating to see the slight differences in emphasis as you’re planning your own seder.

If you have questions, feel free to drop me a line. If it’s particularly interesting or something that I think a lot of people are probably wondering, I’ll happily convert it into a blog post.

Shalom!

One Reply to “Happy Easter and Passover Prep”

  1. It is good to see you posting again.

    I agree with your idea of having several different Haggadahs and comparing them. Thank you for sharing yours!

    Since there is actually very little in scripture to tells us what to do and how to celebrate it, that does give us some creative license. This year, we are going to watch the movie “The Messiah: Prophecy Fulfilled” with some friends. When it comes to the part where they are celebrating the seder, we will join in. We have never done it like that before, but it should be fun and interesting. It is also a nice way to introduce it to those who may not be familiar with Pesach.

    I am also printing out your haggadah to check out. We are very flexible. Who knows? We might incorporate your haggadah (or parts of it) this year!

    I notice the haggadah says you are still with CBhM. I know that is no longer the case, but are you still in that area?

    Blessings!

    Like

Leave a Reply

