Rest in Shalom

At a little after 3:00 pm today, my grandmother Virginia Baity passed away in the same manner in which she lived her life: Quiety and with dignity.

Thank you to everyone who has been keeping us in your prayers. Please continue to do so, and lift up my mother, Jean Bugg, in particular.

I don’t yet have details on the funeral arrangements, but right now the very rough plan is to have normal synagogue services on Shabbat and then my father and I will drive out on Sunday. This blog is likely to go without updates for at least a week; my apologies to my regular readers.

Shalom.

2 Replies to “Rest in Shalom”

  1. Michael, I am sorry for your loss. This is a reminder to me that other people are suffering losses that I don’t understand. I have been an orphan for so long, I don’t often get it. I suppose I have grown numb in a very bad way. I hope that you recover soon and go on to great things.

    Like

    1. Thanks, Moshe. Sorry I missed your call last night. I was busy planning the trip for the funeral with my father. I tried calling back once I got the voicemail, but I wasn’t sure if you still have access to that phone.

      We’ll touch base once I’m back in town.

      Shalom

      Like

Leave a Reply

