She Has a Point . . .

A humorous anecdote from the Not Always Right website:

(I notice a customer looking at the passover cards, looking frustrated, so I go over to help her.)

Me: “Can I help you find anything, ma’am?”

Customer: “Yeah, I’m looking for Christian passover cards.”

Me: “I’m sorry, ma’am, we don’t carry any Christian Passover cards. Were you maybe looking for the Easter cards?”

Customer: “No, I need Passover cards for a Christian.”

Me: “I’m sorry, but Passover is a Jewish holiday. We don’t carry Christian Passover cards because Christians don’t celebrate it.”

Customer: “Jesus did!”

Too bad there’s no way to contact the person who originally related the story. We might be able to explain to him why we suddenly have Christians who want to celebrate Passover.

Shalom

Leave a Reply

